Never Have I Ever

Never Have I Ever: My Life (So Far) Without a Date

Regular price $22.50 $9.99 Sale

"I would like to tell you about a theory I've developed about a certain brand of people I like to call 'lighthouses.' Lighthouse people are beacons that call all the cute sailors in ships back to land, beckoning them in toward the light. Lighthouse people are magnetic and luminescent. I am not a lighthouse."

So begins Katie Heaney's memoir of her years spent looking for love, but never quite finding it -- from Cody the T-ball player all the way through college and graduate school heartbreak. By age 25, equipped with a college degree, a load of friends, and a happy family life, she still has never had a boyfriend...and she's barely even been on a second date.

Throughout this laugh-out-loud funny book, you will meet Katie's incredible loyal group of girlfriends, including beautiful and fabulous Rylee, the wild child to Katie's shrinking violet, as well as a whole roster of Katie's crushes. And you will get to know Katie herself -- a smart, modern heroine in the vein of Mindy Kaling and Sloane Crosley, relaying truths about everything from the subtleties of a Facebook message exchange to the fact that "Everybody who works in a coffee shop is at least a little bit hot."

Funny, relatable, and inspiring, this is a memoir for anyone who has ever struggled to find love, but has also had a fair amount of fun in the process.